Citizens' Advisory Board

Aspen Public Radio has a Citizens' Advisory Board that is in compliance with the requirements of the Corporation for Public Broadcasting and the Communications Act of 1934. The purpose of the advisory board is to provide a vehicle for effective community input to the station's governing body about station programming, community service and impact on the community from the station's major policy decisions. The law segregates the management and operational functions of the governing board from the functions of the advisory board to ensure a clear demarcation between the governing board and the advisory board. The composition of the community advisory board must reflect its independent role, and may not include members of the station staff or governing body in anything other than ex officio or administrative capacity. The Citizens' Advisory Board meets quarterly and makes an annual report to the Board of Directors at the annual meeting in June. If you are interested in serving on the CAB, please contact executive director Tammy Terwelp.

Current Members:

Stefan Reveal

Sandy Johnson

Scott Keating

Andy Popinchalk

Sarah Shaw

Ziska Childs

Michelle Kiley

Leslie Shor

Riley Tippet