Listen Live

Roaring Fork School Board Candidates Announced

Sep 9, 2019

Credit Roaring Fork Schools / Facebook

Three open seats on the Roaring Fork School Board will be contested in November, But, some candidates won’t have their names on the ballot.


The Roaring Fork Board of Education’s website announced Amy Connerton and Jasmin Ramirez will run against incumbent Shane Larson for the District D seat, which represents areas in north and west Glenwood.

Candidate Natalie Torres will run for the District B seat, which represents west Carbondale, and Maureen Stepp will run for District C, which covers areas south of Glenwood and west Missouri Heights. 

Two additional candidates filed intentions to run for Districts B and C seats, but lacked a sufficient amount of signatures. Those candidates, Matthew Cova and Molly Peterson, will not be on the ballot, but will be official write-in candidates for those seats. 

The Roaring Fork School Board contests will be on the November 5th ballot.