Unofficial results are in for Carbondale and Basalt elections

Apr 3, 2018

Credit Aspen Public Radio

Carbondale’s Mayor Dan Richardson will continue for four more years, as will current trustees Erica Sparhawk, Heather Henry and Luis Yllanes. Lani Kitching will join the town’s Board of Trustees for a two-year term.

Carbondale voters also agreed to another decade of an existing mill levy, which will fund street improvements, downtown parking and street lights.

In Basalt, voters decided to follow Aspen’s lead and tax cigarettes and nicotine products sold in-town.

Ryan Slack, William Infante and incumbent Gary Tennenbaum will fill the three open seats on Basalt’s town council.