© 2023 Aspen Public Radio
APR home_illustrationIdea_NoLogo2
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

National Council

Members of Aspen Public Radio's National Council share a passion for public radio and all that it offers our community, our country, and the world. The financial support of National Council members is crucial to Aspen Public Radio's continued public service.

Members of the National Council generously make a donation of $2,500 or more. This support helps advance Aspen Public Radio's commitment to provide high-quality journalism in the Roaring Fork Valley and beyond.

Benefits of National Council membership

  • Invitations to exclusive National Council events with prominent NPR journalists and public media personalities, as well as other engaging speakers. These enlightening, entertaining events are hosted in private homes, local venues or virtually. Speakers have included: Justice Stephen Breyer; NPR Foreign Correspondent Deborah Amos; former NPR CEO Jarl Mohn; the late Secretary of State, Madeleine Albright; former 1A host Joshua Johnson; and former NPR Morning Edition Host David Greene, among others.
  • Invitations to other private receptions and events throughout the year.
  • A meaningful connection to Aspen Public Radio, with a deepened understanding of our goals. 
  • A commitment to ensuring the continued growth and stability of Aspen Public Radio in service to our community.

Thank you to our current National Council members (list updated as of January 1, 2023):

Lizbeth Adams
Robert and Carol Auld
Susan and Steve Baird
Judith Barnard and Michael Fain
Cara and Robert Barnes
Mercedes T. Bass
Amy Margerum Berg
Andrea Booher
Nicholas Bowen and Wendy Bowen Jtwros
Doug and Abby Brown
Kay Bucksbaum
William Budinger and Zoe Baird
Isa Catto Shaw and Daniel Shaw
Janet Clark
Richard and Tami Davis
Alexis and Dustin Diaz
John and Ann Doerr
Nathalia and William Dolan
Laura Donnelley
Marsha and David Dowler
Randy Durand
Michael and Jane Eisner
Penney Evans-Carruth and Dennis Carruth
Jim and Karen Frank
John and Jessica Fullerton
Brent Gardner-Smith and Annie Chapman
Virginia and Gary Gerst
Robert Glickman
Harriett Gold
Cornelia Greaves and Nathaniel Bates
Jim and Brenda Grusecki
Michelle Hubbard
Jack and Diane Kennedy
William and Sarah Kling
Michael and Sheila Kurzman
Adam and Melony Lewis
Jackie Merrill and Jay Hughes
Jennifer and David C. Mitchell
Mike and Becky Murray
Robert and Marcie Musser
Nicole and Allan Mutchnik
Gael Neeson
Lynn Nichols and Jim Gilchrist
Melinda and Norman Payson
Rob Pew and Susan Taylor
Cintra Pollack
Mark and Kelley Purnell
Bob Purvis
Lynda and Stewart Resnick
Richard Railsback
Michael Schatz and Tami Douglas-Schatz
Mike and Margaret Simmons
Judith Steinberg and Paul Hoenmans
Anne Tobey
Ashley Todey
Paula and Bill Turner
Catharine and Ellis Waller
Parker and Brijetta Waller
Carrie Walton Penner and Greg Penner
Steven and Barbara Wickes
Kathy Williams and Doug Carlston
Jeffrey and Elisha Zander

Join Aspen Public Radio's National Council
National Council members contribute gifts of $2,500 or more, or as an Evergreen Membership starting at $208 per month.

Make your secure online donation today.

Or, if you prefer to pay by check, please send your contribution to:

Aspen Public Radio
110 E. Hallam St., Suite 134
Aspen, CO 81611

For questions, please call (970) 920-9000 or email Lauri Jackson at lauri@aspenpublicradio.org.