© 2024 Aspen Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Non-Profit in the Spotlight: Aspen Hall of Fame, Week 1

Jeanette Darnauer is the founder and co-president of the Aspen Hall of Fame. She discusses the organization's origin from in the 1986 / 1987 ski season, and how the it has evolved into what it is today. 

Learn more about the Aspen Hall of Fame by visiting their website, www.AspenHallofFame.org. The 30th Anniversary Induction Banquet of the Aspen Hall of Fame will take place on January 21, 2017 at the Hotel Jerome. This year's inductees are Fonda and Charles Paterson, Richard Merritt, and Cynthia and John Callahan.  

Cornelia was born and raised in Aspen and is happy to be home after attending the University of Denver, where she earned degrees in Geography and Studio Art. Since graduating in 2011, she has illustrated several local children’s books, made maps around the world, and continues to draw and paint. In the summer of 2011, Cornelia was a Development intern at The Aspen Institute, and returned to work for The Aspen Ideas Festival in the summer of 2012.
Related Content